Cancelled orders can be hidden from the dashboard by adding a filter to hide them. On the left side of your appraisal list you'll see a bunch of filters, with Filter by Status towards the bottom.

Look for the Cancelled status option and click the eye icon next to it; your dashboard will update to not include any orders that are marked as Cancelled.

Please note that your account will remember these filters, so if you ever want to change them, just click Reset Filters at the bottom of the left filter column to show everything, or simply click the eye icon by the Cancelled filter to show these orders again.

Please contact our friendly support team if you have any other questions 😃

Did this answer your question?